Hello world!

This is my first time as a blogger and to be honest it’s quite daunting. I’m not really all that sure what I expected but have found it requires hours of time invested just learning all the settings and deciding how I’m going to lay it all out.

I started this blog primarily to help my students. I own a lampworking studio in Auckland New Zealand and I teach the art of glass bead making, commonly known as lampworking, I like to refer to it as Wearable Glass Art because I view it as glass art in miniature.

Once I have figured out how this works I’ll start to fill the blog with useful information. Cross fingers this all works out.

We should by the close of today have sections on Torch tips, Glass alchemy, Glass around the world, Featured artists, [blah blah by lisajane] which will be my personal journey as a glass artist and business owner, Events and news relating to the lampworking community, Books to read… of course assuming this all goes as planned 🙂

Leave a Reply

